Torque Devlog: Day Two

Not much to report yet. Still reading my way through tutorials until I get to the point where I can actually make something.

I think I’m going to start with a card game. I had been playing around with simple text-based card game projects in C, but had run into some issues where having an actual graphical representation of the cards would be really handy. Unfortunately, I’ve only taken Structured Programming so far and have zero experience with graphic libraries and object-oriented programming (which most tutorials for said graphic libraries assume you know already).
Luckily, Torque actually comes with a couple example card games: Blackjack and Solitaire. An example Poker game would have been nice too, but I guess I’ll just make one myself.
This entry was posted in Game Development, Obsolete, Torque. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

