Finally Not Sick

It’s monday, and I’m well enough to finish my grand trilogy of sickness-themed posts.

Although I was well enough to drive to class, I still cough occasionally and Prof Boiano kept asking me if I was feeling all right. Well I certainly feel better than feeling-too-crappy-to-even-watch-TV like most of last week. I’m pretty sure I’m not contagious anymore, at any rate.

On the bright side, at least I only missed one monday. If I had gotten sick one or two days later than I did, I would have missed two mondays, and that would have sucked like the vacuum of space*.

Also on the bright side, Websnark is finally updating again.

Also on the bright side, it looks like we’re going to get at least five Savage Worlds books this year. Sticks & Stones, Sundered Skies, The Ravaged Earth Society, Shaintar (already available in PDF, but it’s going to be available in hardcopy as well), Slipstream and possibly a few others. Plus, Orwell Industries, the first Savage Worlds supplement to be published in print(as opposed to a setting book), is in print. Now if I can just find the time to play SW, I’ll be set.

*I said that to deliberately tick off the physics geeks who are reading this. I know space doesn’t “suck”. Of course, that’s assuming that any physics geeks might actually read this. Dang it, quit playing around with Facebook applications for a minute and read my weblog, Josh!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

