Speed Racer by The Wachowski Brothers

I liked Oh Brother Where Art Thou. I liked the first Matrix film and enjoyed the last two. V for Vendetta was okay. I’m not the biggest Wachowski Brothers fan, but I like their films.

However, if you had told me that they were making a Speed Racer film, I would have been convinced you must be joking. But no, it’s right there:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0811080/

I saw a trailer for it when I saw The Golden Compass this afternoon. It looks like a movie some will hate and some will love. I can’t wait to see it either way.

Transformers is already taken by Michael Bay, but I’d love to see Voltron done by the Wachowskis. Or even better: Robotech!

*sigh* I’m such a geek.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

