Open Letter To Pete Abrams II

Dear Pete,

Yes, yes, yes!!! http://www.sluggy.com/daily.php?date=060204&mode=weekly This, Pete, is exactly what I was writing about. http://madtinkerer.blogspot.com/2006/01/open-letter-to-pete-abrams.html

In some ways, I wish we could have gotten here sooner and in others I kinda wish I had seen a bit more of Timeless Space and the characters in it. (Although maybe I will. But I’m assuming, as of this post, that the Oceans Unmoving plotline is being wrapped up, at least from Bun Bun-1&2’s perspective. Of course, there’s always Bonus Stories in the books.) The main problem I have with OU is not so much the length as the fact that the interruptions made it seem longer than it is. There weren’t nearly as many interruptions with That Which Redeems.

And the part where almost the entire cast of OU had to be introduced from scratch also made it seem longer than necessary.

But overall, I like OU. As a two-time Defender of the Nifty subscriber (someone who pays money just to see some “behind the scenes” photos and sketches and to line Pete’s pockets because I feel like it), I like it. It was worth it. Especially in light of the last twist with Blacksoul. If you don’t want to take my word for it, my money says so too. Which reminds me, I need to order Book 9: Dangerous Days…

Sincerely,
Matthew Mather

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

