The Novel

You wait around for ages, and then I post three time in the same day. I’m surprised too.

Anyway, I’m starting a novel. No really, one I’m actually going to finish, or at least give it a good try. The ideas and themes have been bouncing around in my head for a while now and while I’ve been too distracted to finish projects like this in the past, this time I have an ace up my sleeve.

I’m doing it for a class. Yep, I finally have actual motivation to finish something, other than “This would be cool if I wrote it”.

So what’s the book about? It’s at least partly about superheroes and I’m not intending for it to be a Savage Setting. If I actually write a sequel I’ll think about Savaging it as well, but for now it’s “just” a novel.

P.S. Did you know that my Great-Uncle was a genuine Pulp author? Charles Cloukey is his name, the older brother of my grandmother (who has a 90th birthday coming up). To my shame I haven’t gotten around to reading any of the stories yet, but that’s more Joss Whedon’s fault than mine. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

