Ebay!

Did you know that if you (accidentally or otherwise) mix the brands of Sanitizer and Degreaser that my SUBWAY uses, you can permanently etch stainless steel? Imagine what that does to germs. We are perhaps too sanitary.

But seriously, I have listed a book on Ebay. It’s my very first Ebay auction! It’s Nagah, a Changing Breeds book for Werewolf: The Apocalypse. Check it out (and whatever I’ve currently got for sale whenever you’re reading this) at http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZthetruemadtinkerer

Muahaha!!! Now I can subsidize my Ebay purchases with Ebay sales! Plus, I need to get rid of a bunch of books that are in really good condition because I’ve never actually used them. After that I’ll be auctioning off some of what I call “the good stuff”. Some rare stuff too precious to use and I don’t care enough to keep any more… but that a serious collector will certainly appreciate. What am I hinting at specifically? Well you’ll have to wait until after I clear out some of the “junk” before I list the “gems”. 😉

Meanwhile in the Savage Worlds part of my universe, I have been working a little on the Savage d20 Modern project as well as some reviews I promised in exchange for free stuff. In other words, not much has happened since the last post (which is why I occasionally go for a month or more without posting). However, I may just possibly be able to get my Mom to play They Came From Beyond Space (http://www.legionpublishing.co.uk/) with the rest of my group. This would be a major milestone for me as a GM. She doesn’t even play Monopoly that often (But when she does, you better watch out!) and for her to (probably) make time for this is an opportunity I can’t pass up. Of course, it helps that she’s a little bit of a classic science fiction geek.

I’ll post the results here if it happens.

UPDATE feb 2008: Oh man, it has been far too long since I’ve sold anything on ebay. I have a bunch of books in excellent condition that I don’t read anymore but no time to organize and sell them.

I still haven’t got Mom to play SW yet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

