RPG.Net and all that

I posted a review of Savage Worlds Revised on RPG.net.

http://www.rpg.net/reviews/archive/10/10962.phtml

I’m working on a few more, the one that’s closest to finished is the 50 Fathoms Companion. I think what I’m going to do is to start reviewing obscure Savage Worlds products to spread the word of one of SW’s unique features: TONS of affordable PDF support products. The “Big Two” (WotC & WW) both offer tons of support but not in the same way Great White Games does and (more “uniquely”) not with the same amount of variety.

There are also tons of free SW supplements which I will be summarising by theme and submitting to Shark Bytes (the “possible regular feature” I mentioned last post).

On a personal note, I probably won’t be updating this more than once or twice a month from now on. I was seriously thinking of just giving it up, but I think I could turn it into more than just another fanboy’s public diary (and occasional Republican gloat-fest*)… But in the immediate future, that’s how it’s going to be.

*But really, when I’m a regular reader of things like Bob The Angry Flower (http://www.angryflower.com/), how can I resist rubbing Bush’s victory in their know-it-all faces? It’s all in good fun, after all. I like Bob The Angry Flower, even when it’s pitifully unfunny due to a temporary excess of spite directed at Americans in general and conservatives/Republicans in particular. I just smile and say “Four more years, Stevey”.

UPDATE feb 2008: I feel sorry for Stephen Notley. If I was writing BTAF and Hillary was elected, I’d like to think that I’d be able to keep my spite from overflowing into an otherwise often-funny webcomic. Possibly not, but at least I’d try harder at being entertaining instead of making my own spite the unintentional punchline of the political strips.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

